MINUTES OF THE ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL OF THE SUMMER VILLAGE OF LARKSPUR

HELD ON August 17, 2023 Zoom Video Conferencing 7:00 pm

Present	Council Members	Blaine Boutin Jason Meliefste
	Administrator	Greg Drechsler Kim Bancroft
Call to Order	Kim Bancroft called the meeting to order at 8:47 p.m. (held after regular meeting)	
Mayor	Councillor Meliefste moved that accepted.	Councilor Boutin be appointed Mayor. He Carried.
Deputy Mayor	Moved by Mayor Boutin that Councillor Meliefste be appointed Deputy Mayor. He accepted. Carried.	
Oath of Office	All 3 members of council took the Oath of Office	
Council Honorarium	Moved by Deputy Mayor Meliefste that council honorarium remain at \$150.00 per meeting for meetings up to three hours and \$175.00 per meeting for meetings lasting longer than three hours. Carried.	
Department Representatives	Moved by Councillor Drechsler that all of council be representatives on the following committees: Transportation Fire Policing Capital Region Assessment Services Carried.	
Appointments	Moved by Councillor Drechsler that Municipal Assessment Services be appointed assessor for the Summer Village for the coming year. Carried.	
	Moved by Mayor Boutin that the C Assessment Review Board.	Capital Region Assessment be appointed for the Carried.

	The meeting was adjourned at 9:00 p.m.
Municipal Office	Moved by Deputy Mayor Meliefste that the municipal office address be 64 Newcastle Road, Sherwood Park, AB T8A 6K8.
	Moved by Mayor Boutin that travel allowance per km match the mileage allowance posted on the CRA website at any given time. Carried.
Reimbursements	Moved by Councillor Drechsler that an allowance of up to \$50.00 be paid to any council member or administrator hosting a meeting. Carried.
Meetings	Moved by Deputy Mayor Meliefste that regular council meetings be scheduled in 2023 for October 3 and November 21, and scheduled in 2024 for March 12, April 23, June 4, July 27 and August 20 unless otherwise posted on the website. Carried.
	Moved by Deputy Mayor Meliefste that bank signing be any one member of council (Jason Meliefste, Blaine Boutin and Greg Drechsler) and any one administration (Kim Bancroft) to sign cheques or approve e-transfers (only one signature required to transfer funds or invest monies). Carried.
Banking	Moved by Councillor Drechsler that banking remain at the ATB. Carried.
	Moved by Councillor Drechsler that Seniuk and Co be appointed auditor for the coming year. Carried.
	Moved by Mayor Boutin that Kim Bancroft be appointed as the Development Authority. Carried.
	Moved by Mayor Boutin that the Secretary of the Subdivision and Development Appeal Board be appointed as required. Carried.
	Moved by Councillor Drechsler that one member of council and two members at large be appointed to the subdivision and development appeal board as required. Carried.