MINUTES OF THE ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL OF THE SUMMER VILLAGE OF LARKSPUR HELD ON August 20, 2024 64 Newcastle Road, Sherwood Park at 9:00 pm

Present	Council Members Administrator	Blaine Boutin Jason Meliefste Scott Drazek Kim Bancroft
	Administrator	Kim Bancroft
Call to Order	CAO Bancroft called the meeting to order at 9:16 p.m. (held after regular meeting)	
Mayor	Council Member Boutin moved Mayor. He accepted.	that Council Member Meliefste be appointed Carried.
Deputy Mayor	Moved by Council Member Boutin that Council Member Drazek be appointed Deputy Mayor. He accepted. Carried.	
Oath of Office	All 3 members of council took the Oath of Office	
Council Honorarium	Moved by Mayor Meliefste that council honorarium remain at \$150.00 per meeting for meetings up to three hours and \$175.00 per meeting for meetings lasting longer than three hours. Honorarium to be paid at any meeting, including committee meetings where at least 2 council members are present. Carried.	
Department Representatives	Moved by Council Member Boutin that each council member represent the following committees; Transportation/Roads – Mayor Meliefste Fire Services – Council Member Boutin Reserves – Deputy Mayor Drazek Docks/Lifts – Deputy Mayor Drazek Maintenance – Council Member Boutin Westlock County – Mayor Meliefste Carried.	
Appointments	Moved by Deputy Mayor Drazek that Municipal Assessment Services be appointed assessor for the Summer Village for the coming year. Carried.	

	Moved by Mayor Meliefste that the Capital Region Assessment be appointed for the Assessment Review Board.
	Carried.
	Moved by Council Member Boutin that one member of council and two members at large be appointed to the subdivision and development appeal board as required. Carried.
	Moved by Deputy Mayor Drazek that the Secretary of the Subdivision and Development Appeal Board be appointed as required. Carried.
	Moved by Mayor Meliefste that Kim Bancroft be appointed as the Development Authority.
	Carried.
	Moved by Council Member Boutin that Seniuk and Co be appointed auditor for the coming year.
D 1.	Carried.
Banking	Moved by Council Member Boutin that banking remain at the ATB. Carried.
	Moved by Deputy Mayor Drazek that bank signing be any one member of council (Jason Meliefste, Blaine Boutin and Greg Drechsler) and any one administration (Kim Bancroft) to sign cheques or approve e-transfers (only one signature required to transfer funds or invest monies).
	Carried.
Meetings	Moved by Mayor Meliefste that regular council meetings be scheduled in 2024 for October 1 and November 19, and scheduled in 2025 for February 4, March 11, April 29, June 3, July 22 and August 26 unless otherwise posted on the website. Carried.
Reimbursements	Moved by Council Member Boutin that an allowance of up to \$50.00 be paid to any council member or administrator hosting a meeting. Carried.
	Moved by Mayor Meliefste that travel allowance per km match the mileage allowance posted on the CRA website at any given time.
Municipal Office	Moved by Deputy Mayor Drazek that the municipal office address be 64 Newcastle Road, Sherwood Park, AB T8A 6K8.
	The meeting was adjourned at 9:39 p.m.
	1